my creative adventures

My first post! July 31, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — paulien @ 12:46 pm

This is my first post to my all new blog. I found out about blogging since I joined the Every day matters group at yahoo. There I saw all the people that could share their work on the web.

I did not have a scanner, but now that I bought one this weekend I thought it would be nice to have a blog of my own. I did not even plan to buy a scanner, but it came with the printer I wanted. I hope having a blog will be a motivation for me to draw more, and I hope to learn by it.

my first drawing

 To go with my first post on my first blog, I have here my first drawing ever since primary school. I did it yesterday evening. Well, this will be enough firsts for just one day. I will be posting again very soon.

 

15 Responses to “My first post!”

  1. Karen Says:

    Congratulations on taking the plunge, Paulien. I think your banana is a great first entry

  2. lin Says:

    CONGRATS on your new plog!! GREAT SKETCH!!! Keep em’ coming!!!

  3. Bonny Says:

    Welcome to the fabulous world of Blogging, Paulien!
    It’s a great way to keep a record of your work, that you will be able to look back on in the future. You will be able to compare newer works of art with your first pieces and see where you have improved in your drawing and painting skills.
    The feedback and comments from friends is a great learning tool if they offer constructive critiques and tips or advice. Enthusiastic comments always make me want to do more and post more entries! It’s a great way to keep motivated.
    Your banana looks very well drawn. I like the simplicity of your lines. Keep on drawing and show us more!

  4. Congratulations and welcome to the blogoshere…its really fun….great job on the banana and working the scanner!!

  5. Shirley Says:

    Congratulations! A scanner and a blog all in one weekend. Keep drawing and sharing. Being able to post on your blog will be lots of fun!

  6. Virginia Hanley Says:

    Lovely work, Paulien. Welcome.

  7. Anastasia Says:

    Wow since primary school!!!
    Great banana!! well done!

  8. Donn Says:

    Welcome to the blog world. Nice to have you aboard. Great sketch for the first time in a long while.

  9. Jana Bouc Says:

    Nice work…amazing drawing after not doing any for so long! Your blog looks nice and I’ve been happy with WordPress

  10. Anna Black Says:

    The blog looks great – well done! Having just created my own very recently I share your excitement. I love the drawing – wouldn’t think you hadn’t been doing it for years!

  11. Laurent Says:

    Congratulations! I am waiting to see more of your drawings.

  12. TeriC Says:

    Welcome to EDM and blogging! Looking at all the comments, we all love art and blogging! Great sketch!

  13. Ger Says:

    Excellent!
    Welcome to the group.
    All the best.

  14. Tami Says:

    Hi! welcome to the group! Your drawings are great! Welcome back to the world of drawing, too! I have found that having a blog and making a committment to myself to draw everyday both help keep me motivated. Gotta love that bundled gear!

  15. Deborah Says:

    Wonderful first sketch in a long while – I would not have known. Great job with foreshortening on the banana. Can’t wait to see more!

    daloweartist.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

