my creative adventures

EDM-apple November 4, 2006

Filed under: EDM — paulien @ 4:27 pm

I am having so much fun with my coloured pencil set. I just had to do this challenge when I saw these apples in the kitchen. The colours are so bright, much brighter than I could get them on the page.

appel

This time I drew without making an outline first. Most of the times, I make an outline with ordinary pencel, and then apply colour to it. But it seemed more natural here to start in the middle of the apple and go on from there. A bit weird, but it went quite well. No ugly grey lines at least.

 

One Response to “EDM-apple”

  1. Nel Says:

    It looks really good to me! I never tried going from the inside, maybe I’ll have to give it a whirl. Good job!


Leave a Reply

