my creative adventures

some fruit January 14, 2007

Filed under: Drawings — paulien @ 4:43 pm

Today I decided to draw something representing one of my other, non drawing-related, new year goals. And that is: eat more healthy things. This is a drawing of some fruit, I hope you can tell which kinds, because I don’t know the English name for the middle one.

fruit

After some thinking I decided to focus on this medium, coloured pencil, for some time. Both these “normal” ones and the pastel pencils I have. I decided this partly because I like drawing more than painting and partly because I had these and like them. I need a lot more practice, and I will try to learn more from a book I am ordering soon. The thing I have most problems with is making a colour I don’t have out of two or three others. Any suggestions would be welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

