my creative adventures

flower August 18, 2007

Filed under: Drawings,EDM — paulien @ 4:41 pm

I did this drawing of a flower today. I noticed that the different shades of pink are kind of hard to render in pencil. There are so many and they go over in each other so smoothly. But still it was very fun to do and I am happy with how it turned out. Next time I may have to try a paper with a bit more texture, this one was a bit too smooth.

lelie

I believe that flower has been an edm-challenge somewhere. I need to look up the number.

Sorry for the left edge, this is the side of the page in my book and it shows darker on the scan.

 

One Response to “flower”

  1. Excellent post. Keep writing such kind of information onnyour blog. Im really impressed by it.nHey there, You have performed a fantastic j Click http://d2.ae/hool090730


Leave a Reply

